The Christmas Presence Spread – Part 1

Lisa at Angelorum is the master of creative spreads!  I had so much fun with The Archer that I had to give her Christmas Presence spread a go!  I was going to do it over the weekend but it just didn’t feel right to pull the cards out.  Why?  I have no idea.  I guess the night before the Solstice felt better or maybe it was coincidence?  Diving Timing?  That seems to be the theme!

This spread is slow and methodical.  You’re supposed to lay out the cards face down and turn each one over, slowly contemplating it and the position that it’s in.  Once you’ve done that, you can move on to the next card.  I admit I felt a bit rushed since one of the positions was “What do I need to pay attention to in my dreams on the Winter Solstice nigh” and I felt like I needed a base.  Oh, I got a base, alright, and a whole lot of confusion there…  But for now, let’s start at the beginning and make our way to the halfway point.

How can I be fully present to the Miracle of the Season?  Justice

I joked around on Instagram and said, “Why, the only way a Libra can be: Justice”.  I’m so silly.  But honestly, it’s about the truth of the season.  What does it mean to me?  What does this season mean to me?  Look at it through my Libra-vision.  Cut to my truths about the holiday season.  What does it truly mean to me?

What does the Darkness teach me?  The Chariot

I wrote down a lot of silly things like, “Hello darkness, my old friend” and “The struggle is real”.  Why?  To cut the darkness with humor.  I don’t get The Chariot a lot so I was surprised to see it here.  Well…maybe not.  The Darkness has a lot of things to teach us.  Not only about ourselves but about others.  “It is always darkest before dawn”, isn’t it?  With forward motion, we can charge through, past the darkness towards the light.  I am strong enough to take hold of the reigns and head out of the darkness.  All of this while contemplating doing 6 – 8 hours of Dark Room Meditation.  The literal dark can be scary, too, ya know…but what lurks there for me to uncover?

What do I need to pay attention to in my dreams on the Winter Solstice night? Three of Wands

At first, I was afraid it was going to be Fringe-related since I had just binged on quite a bit of Fringe (I’m on season 3 if anyone cares).  But as I was drifting off to DreamWorld, I quickly asked for assistance in remembering my dreams when I woke up this morning.  I definitely remembered it but with a whole lot of confusion.  I was on a ferry talking on the phone with a project manager I’m currently working with.  He was trying to “chat me up” instead of talk about work.  The graphic designer I’m currently working with was also there and could sense my uncomfortableness.  Once the ferry reached the its destination, we all exited and the graphic designer told me she would speak to our boss about the project manager harassing me but I told her it wasn’t a problem – because he’s not harassing me.  In real life, the project manager and I are friends.  I personally don’t know the graphic designer but her concern for me was kind of important, I felt.  When we arrived at our office, she spoke to our boss on my behalf and he got in touch with the project manager in question.  The project manager contacted me and asked why I was trying to get him into trouble.  I told him I had not said anything but that he should be mindful of his emails.  Our real-life email communique has been extremely work-related.  There has been some friend talk but that has been outside of the working relationship.  Is it about hidden intentions?  Is it about something completely different and I have to dig deeper into the symbolism.  Why a ferry?  Why the concern?  Guardian Angels, perhaps?  We all know that water is a symbol for the unconscious mind.  But a ferry symbolizes either a transitional phase or unforeseen circumstances that might hinder your desires.  Are we not compatible in the work sense?  Or the friend sense for that matter?  Hmmm… any insight here would greatly be appreciated, thank you!

What do I need to leave behind as I close the door on the old year?  The Emperor

Again, another card I don’t get too often.  “Rules” popped out of my mouth, followed by, “Authority”!  But then I had this feeling like, “Masculine energy, maybe?”  Maybe.  I wrote down, “Stop being so hard on yourself.”  I used to be so wound up that my friends thought I was extremely uptight.  I feel like I’ve loosened up a lot since then but apparently, I still have more work to do.  I also wrote down, “Figure out what makes you uncomfortable and FIX IT!!”  Yeah, I still have LOTS of work to do.

What is my main gift to the world this season?  Nine of Swords

I was so ready for a happy card!  A holiday appropriate card would’ve been great here but my cards said: “No!”  But wait…maybe it’s referencing that my main gift is that all the little scary things that keep me up at night are really just in my head.  Demons of my own creation.  Maybe my main gift is that I know these fears are my own creation which helps me to shine a proper light on them to eradicate them so that I may enter 2016 clearly and focused.  Let’s go back to The Chariot at Darkness, shall we?  Tap into my inner Chariot sensation.  Shine a bright light and charge forward through those nagging thoughts.  They’re just thoughts, right?  With that said, if thoughts manifest, let’s stay present to not manifesting the fears, mmmkay?  Let’s focus on the brighter side of things.

Phew – that’s only half of this reading!  Only 5 more positions to go and lots of insight still left!  Have you tried out this spread?  If not, check it out here!  I’d love to see what you uncover ❤ ❤

Hope you’re having an awesome week so far!

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Presence Spread – Part 1

    1. Thanks, Jack of Wands! It was such a wonderful spread! There was so much to uncover here! I love the theme of transition since we focus so much on change during this time of year. This is my first time using Tarot during this wonderful time of transition and I love it as prompts to keep me present to where my focus areas should turn towards the New Year. I feel like I’ve always been going into the New Year with a loose plan but now, I’m feeling focused with some direction!
      Part 2 is coming soon! Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

