The Christmas Presence Spread – Part 2


Here, I conclude my reading with Lisa’s Christmas Presence Spread.  Let’s see what happens!

You can read Part 1 here to get all caught up.


How can I fully be present to the rebirth of the Light / Sun / Son?  Ten of Cups

Phew!  Here’s my happy card!  I need to take stock of all the happy things happening in my life right now and I’m happy to say that even though this year has been quite tumultuous, there has been a lot of great things happening.  I mean, my boyfriend and I did move in together and so far, it’s pretty harmonious.  I’m seeing cohabitation in a new light and instead of trying to blame each other or put the work on each other, we pull our own weight and support each other.  How can I be present to the rebirth?  Clearly, it’s time to stay up on my Gratitude Game.  Be thankful for all that is in my life and stay happy!  There is so much to be grateful for!  Shine a light on it and keep it there!
How can I magnify the Light in my own life in the New Year?  Here’s where the fun begins!  Lisa’s instructions said to pull 3 cards, choose the cards that speaks to you the most and create a spell/affirmation to go with it.  I received my favorite Nine of Pentacles, along with the Two of Pentacles, and Page of Wands 

For the affirmations part, I wrote down: “With balance, perseverance, and the creative energy to see things through, I will become the best self I can be.  It won’t always be easy but it will totally be worth it!”  Okay, not quite a cute, concise affirmation but it works for me.  I’ll no doubt be refining it but in the mean time, I quite enjoy this combination!
What do I need to surrender in the New Year?  Five of Pentacles

Well, hello old friend.  I wrote down, “Instead of fighting set-backs on my path, surrender to them.  It’s all in Divine Order, right?  Those set-backs are there as (hard) lessons.  Don’t worry – you can feel safe asking for help.  It’s okay”.  Ouch.  This card has been stalking me all year it seems like!  Maybe it has popped to remind me that the lessons it has been trying to teach me have definitely not been learned.  My reading with the Stalker Spread said, “When you see me, it’s time to move toward your Soul’s desire (The Lovers)“.  But what it is, exactly?  I still don’t know!  Is that why you keep popping up – because I don’t know what my Soul’s desire is?  Maybe my dream will help me out…
How can I magnify the Light in the life of others next year?  Lisa’s instructions said pull 1 – 3 cards, so I pulled 3.  Judgment, Ten of Pentacles, Two of Wands

Apparently, I will show them change in their own lives.  What foundations can they put down in order to achieve the stability reflected in the Ten of Pentacles?  Is it in a counselor role?  Or a professional Tarot reader / guidance role?  To be perfectly honest, I have been looking to expand my Tarot adventures and steadily read for others.  For all the difficult readings I’ve done for others, there has been a lot of wonderful things that have come out of it!  And I always feel better hearing what positive changes people have made in their lives!  Hmmm…something to keep thinking about for sure!
What is the main Gift / Blessing the New Year will bring for me personally?  The Moon

I accidentally snuck a peek at this card as I was putting it face down on my reading cloth but by the time I finally got to this card, I had forgotten I had pulled it!  Directly from the Linestrider LWB: “Let the light of inner wisdom guide you”.  In conjunction with my High Priestess / Empress work, I quite enjoy this highly intuitive card showing up.  There is an unsurprising amount of Darkness / Light in this spread and I love it.  The Darkness holds so much: fears, unknown, wisdom, depth… while the Light equally holds so much: love, joy, happiness, acceptance…  You can’t have one without the other and I feel like this gift for 2016 is a nice balance for Dark and Light to show up where appropriate.  I have a lot to learn and there looks to be some things that are just waiting to be revealed to me, if only I can calm my fears of the Dark (unknown).

As far as my dreams are concerned, my work-related dream the night before the Solstice – which I kept mistaking as the actual Solstice because my FB feed is full of people in time zones ahead of me – still has me in a daze.  I’m still trying to make sense of it.  So far, not much has happened.  I hope the deadline has been met with that actual project but I need to realize that since I’m not the project manager, I really can’t concern myself with that too much but it still lurks because I have to stop what I’m doing to make any changes if needed and I don’t like being on pins and needles like that.

The dream I had on the Solstice was strange indeed!  I dreamt that my sister and Vix (from New Age Hipster – what!!!) went to a house where two women were holding Witches prisoner.  The house: my childhood home.  The two women: my Mom and her partner.  WHAT???  Oh, I forgot to mention that Vix was dressed as Princess Peach and Oni was dressed as Princess Rosalina.  Um…okay…?  Which witch were they breaking out?  Me and a couple of others.  First off, I’m not a witch but I find myself enjoying reading about witchy practices and things but not actually practicing Witchcraft.  We saved a boy that was trapped in the living room area of the house and escaped through the back deck / porch area of the house.  We drove in the car for hours but we had no idea where we were going.  It was funny and confusing.  No direction, escape, witchcraft, my Mom’s old house as a prison (yowza!) and my Mom and her partner as the captors.  Very interesting symbology indeed!

Okay, now that I’ve rambled on about my dreams, I think it’s safe to say that I’m glad I’ve found my journals (still unpacking, yay!) so I can keep track of it all!  This morning, I found myself reading about Omen Days / the Twelve Days of Christmas.  What are they?  I found this article extremely helpful.  If I set daily reminders, I’m hoping to attempt this from December 26th through January 6th.  I’m going to keep a sharp eye and a keen ear out for signs in those twelve days.  Have you done this before?  Will you be trying it again this season?  Let me know!

If you’re celebrating Christmas, it’s Christmas Eve!  I hope you have lots of wonderful things planned!  Whether it’s with your family or loved one(s) or friends or whoever, I hope you have lots of fun and feel the love! ❤ ❤  If you don’t celebrate Christmas, I also hope you have lots of fun and feel the love! ❤ ❤  Lots of love all around! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

