Tarot Wheel of the Year 2016 – January Card

Hello all!  I hope you had a wonderful New Year!  My boyfriend and I were busy fighting off some sort of flu thing that decided to join us pretty much the day after Christmas.  Not fun.  It ruined a lot of family time for us but I guess it was a sort of blessing in disguise.  For me, since I was on my end-of-year vacation time from work, I took it as my body’s way of telling me I needed to R.E.S.T.

Since I was sick and couldn’t really do much, I did a lot of link-following and reading up on year-end things.  What stuck out to me was a Wheel of the Year for 2016.  I followed Louise Androlia’s steps to draw my own Wheel of the Year for 2016.  A few intuitive messages came through that I’m really excited about!  I won’t go into detail about each month in this post but I will revisit this reading every month to see how the energies match up.

So…what’s up with January?


I was very happy to see my precious Knight of Cups as January’s card!  What a great way to kick off the New Year!  For the first time in a long time, I feel like this year truly is full of opportunities, adventures and new and wonderful things to come!  I know a lot of people hold this “clean slate” thing over New Years and stuff but I genuinely feel it.  What has changed?  My intent, of course!  I placed my Personal Tarot Year Card and Archangel Michael Oracle Theme Card in the center to help with the energies of this draw and I feel like it was very powerful.

How do you calculate your Personal Tarot Year Card?  Very easily, actually!  Follow the instructions here or here to calculate your card if you haven’t already.  For me, my card for 2016 is VIII Strength (so is Kelly-Ann Maddox’s!) and my AA Michael card is Make a Commitment, which is very powerful indeed!

Along with the two theme cards for this year, this card holds a lot of promise because yes, we can daydream and plan out our year, especially if it comes from a loving place and where else is it more loving than with the Knight of Cups, right?!  Since January is the start of a new year, why not approach it the way the Knight of Cups would?  I’m a natural-born daydreamer and I can use my head-in-the-clouds vantage point as a great starting place for 2016.  What is the most outlandish thing you can think of?  Journal it!  What do you really want from 2016?  Ask your Guides and Angels to tell you in your dreams, write them down and see what you can bring to fruition!  Do they sound too far fetched?  Never!  For my first dream of 2016, I was on set for the film I wrote the screenplay for a couple of years ago.  It felt amazing!  I felt supported and loved in my dream which made me feel that it was 1000% possible in real life!  I have always had anxieties surrounding my movie-making goals…until now!  And with my Knight of Cups leading the way, I think it’s a great place to start!  After all, my word for 2016 is Adventure, right?!

What is your Personal Year Card and/or Theme for 2016?  Do you have a word for 2016?  Use those themes to help shape your year.  What do you want it to look like?  Feel like?  Be like?  Personally, I started an Adventure journal to keep track of my dreams, ideas, cards and any other thing that will help shape this year into how I see it in my Mind’s Eye.  First on my list (and a pretty great way to start off the year) is signing up for Vix’s Woo Woo 101 especially since she’s offering a payment plan until January 11th.  Check it out!  This will be great complimentary info to accompany what I learned in Spirit Guides and Angels 101 last year and perfect to add to my ever-growing arsenal of all things Woo Woo.  I am super excited!

How is the New Year treating you so far?  Got anything exciting planned?  I’d love to hear it!

3 thoughts on “Tarot Wheel of the Year 2016 – January Card

  1. Sounds like you’re busting some great moves, Katzi — congratulations on the filming of your screenplay, that’s amazing! It sounds like you have a great 2016 lined up already, but I’ll still officially wish you a Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m hoping to be filming my screenplay this year and if not, be in pre-production by December for a 2017 production! My dream is making me feel hopeful for sure! 🙂

      Happy New Year, officially! ❤ I am so excited for all the things you've got coming up! I have enjoyed your Astrology 101 posts so much and I can't wait for what else is in store! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

