Virgo Full Moon Releasing

I’m back at it again with Vix’s Full Moon Releasing Spread!  I know I’ve been inconsistent with this whole blog thang but life is happening and I’m trying not to get too overwhelmed by it all!  That’s not an excuse, btw 🙂

We’re in the final two weeks of Woo Woo 101 *sad face* and I have learned SO MUCH!  If you haven’t worked with Vix, do yourself a favor and check her out!!

I have learned I need to pay more attention to my Chakras since that has been my area of interest for quite some time now, specifically my Throat Chakra *cough*cough*.  I thought I’d settle in to Tarot Readings from a Bitch‘s Tarot Chakra Challenge on IG but I’m taking my sweet time with those.  I’m also taking my sweet time with Suzanne Lie’s 7 Minutes * 7 Chakras * 7 Weeks of Unconditional Love.  Do yourself a favor and check that out too!

I also stepped away from February’s Tarot challenges to focus on another type of challenge: getting this TV show idea out of my brain and onto paper but I’ll save that for another day…

Hey Starchild deck, what’s going on with these Full Moon energies?

You are here = What’s going on right now: XXI The World

The end of one cycle and the beginning of another.  I don’t know about you but I feel like this is a time of transition.  For me, a lot of things feel like they’re up in the air, especially when it comes to my career.  Am I on the right path?  What should I focus on?  Are you experiencing these questions as well?  I feel like that is a trend for most of us.  The Fire Monkey Year that we entered earlier this month is very passionate to me.  The Fire Monkey is all about shaking things up, lighting those fires and perfect for creatives.  I was born in a Metal Monkey Year, which could explain my Monkey Mind acting up.  Where do I want to go?  What do I want to do?  What is the next phase?  Have you been asking yourself these questions as well?  This spread might just reveal the answer…
 Release = Let this go: 0 Starseed (The Fool)

This caught me by surprise at first but then the massage started coming in: let go of that unnecessary recklessness.  The Monkey energy could be considered reckless and if we’ve been operating like that, now is the time to let that go.  Being reckless might have gotten us this far but there comes a point where it becomes comfortable and/or just plain stops working with us.  In fact, that sort of recklessness could turn against us.  This card is telling us to be more mindful and take a more thought-out approach.  Yes, still keep those lovable traits the Starseed / Fool has but definitely think before staking that step off the cliff!

Lessons: Nine of Crystals

Ah!  One of my favorite cards!  It appears we have experienced a lot of growth and accomplishment!  I can honestly say that I have grown a lot over the past year and a half with lots of positive growth ahead!  Whatever we have gone through, whether it has been good or bad, was there to teach us the wonderful lesson of, “Hey, you can do this on your own!  There’s nothing to fear when you know you got this!”  So true!  That’s how this card makes me feel here.  We might have had to go through some shizz alone but it was just showing us that we have the strength to do it on our own.  We are strong!  We got this!

Blessings = Obstacles that were blessings in disguise: Four of Wands

I don’t know about you but I’ve been feeling sick a little too frequently and it’s bothering me.  Why am I bringing this up for a normally happy card?  The Four of Wands, to me, is shaping up to be a signifier of a sacred pause moment.  You know, a stop along the journey where you can rest and recuperate.  I hate to say it but maybe these sacred pauses are what I needed in a way.  I like to deny myself rest because nothing gets done, right?  So maybe this rest stop (or resting point) is where we need to chill, take a step back, enjoy what we’ve created so far and let us catch our breath before we keep going!  This totally ties into the Four of Swords message for February, too!

Dream = What does my heart and soul want: Seven of Crystals

What have we built up so far that needs more nurturing?  I know what I’ve been spending my sick days on and I’ve got a lot of cultivating ahead of me!  I also like that this card features the 7 Chakras in the crystals.  Like I said earlier, I know I need to do major Chakra work.  Do you feel called to that as well?  What dream are you working towards?

 

Big Step = Long term stuff to reach your dream: Knight of Cups

My sweet Knight of Cups has returned!  ❤  Even though we are asked to release this reckless action with the Starseed / Fool card, the Knight of Cups is asking us to keep an open mind and approach all things with love.  Sometimes our dreams can get overwhelming and we get so caught up in what isn’t working and we start to let that dream go but the Knight of Cups is urging us to keep going!  If we change our outlook and approach things in this way, we have a new perspective on it.  How can we approach this dream – that already needs nurturing as evidenced with the Seven of Crystals – with love, patience, affection, and maybe even a new outlook?

Next Step = What to focus on next: Ten of Wands + XIV Temperance

When I saw the Ten of Wands, I was like, “Um…halp!” and it was Temperance to the rescue saying pretty much the same thing.  We need to prioritize what is necessary for us.  Why are we bogging ourselves down with all these heavy Wands?  Why not lighten the load to find a little more balance?  What can we do to find more harmony in our lives?  We need to give ourselves a break every now and then, isn’t that our blessing in disguise?  Where can you find little pockets of peace where you can lay down these Wands and enjoy that sacred pause?  Start small in your every day and then progress.  You’ll feel so much better!  Believe me, I’m working on it!  🙂

How has the Full Moon in Virgo been treating you so far?

Leave a Reply

