A Life Changing Tarot Spread for the New Moon

At the day job, I’ve got some long renders going on, which has given me some time to check out the ol’ blog-o-sphere.  I love Gala Darling’s New Moon Magic posts and the post for today‘s New Moon in Aries was quite magical indeed!  She had a spread by Michele Knight called the Life Changing Tarot Spread.  Since I have started carrying a deck with me everywhere (new to me!), I decided I’d take this long render time to give this spread a go.

I love that you shuffle and cut your deck like you usually do but you fan the cards out face down, Vanessa Ives style (!!), and pick 5 cards.

1. What are you leaving behind – or what you think you are leaving behind: Ten of Wands

I love it.  I think I’m leaving behind the burdens of responsibilities attached to certain things.  This could be work-related.  I did get into it with a coworker about teamwork because I was tired of “carrying” our departments.  And by “carrying”, I mean contributing, having a voice, and voicing my concerns in the first place.  I had to say, “Look, man, I know you’re overworked but you’ve got no one to blame but yourself.  When I get overworked, I gotta drop some things and find more balance.”  But I realized those aren’t my Wands to carry.  I’m not in charge of him.  Okay, so what else is out of my control?  I need to put those Wands down, too.


2. What you are REALLY leaving behind: IX The Hermit

I’ve been quite Hermit-y lately and I will blame it on the Winter.  Lucky for me, it’s getting warmer (I hope!) and I am feeling the longing to be outside.  I feel as though I’ve spent quite enough time soul-searching and being alone.  It’s time to get out there and start making new connections!  I need to stop being all shrouded in mystery and be part of the world again!

 

  

3 – 5. Three choices ahead of you.  Your points of power.  What do they represent in terms of your goals and how to get there?  Ten of Cups, XVIII The Moon, Four of Wands

For me, the Ten of Cups states that happiness is a choice I make.  Surprise – this is also the card Chelsea Smith, of Noble Lion Prints, pulled for me when she was doing pulls from the Miracles Now deck on her FB page on March 29th.  Needless to say, this message has stuck with me ever since she sent me the photo.  It’s true, though.  I can choose to be all Hermit-y or I can choose to have experiences that make me happy!

The Moon here makes me feel like I’ve got some fear-facing and overcoming to do.  But I also feel like this is reminding me about my subconscious and how we have been interacting together.  I feel like this also can be my choice (IF I choose to make it / take it) to face the unknown without fear.  The light of The Moon illuminates the path, but it’s still shrouded in shadow.  What’s there?  The only way to find out is to head right towards the unknown and find out for myself.  Scary, I know, but liberating, too!

The Four of Wands is also another choice to be happy!  I like to think of this card as a sacred pause during your adventures.  A pause to be happy, enjoy what has been going on up until now and celebrate all the hard work!  You can’t just keep going full steam ahead.  You have to enjoy the moments and milestones of every day.  I love it!

I really love that two happy cards are flanking The Moon.  It gives me a lot of hope that, yes, I will finally start laying down those Wands, breaking out of my shell, listening to my intuition more, and choosing happiness above all.  Yes.  I love it!

This spread is not limited to the New Moon but I wanted to take Gala’s advice and try it for this fiery New Moon in Aries and pack my intentions with a powerful punch!  Want more New Moon in Aries guidance?  Check out Tatianna’s Mystic Insights at My Urban Illumination and be sure to follow her on Instagram!

Are you doing anything special for the New Moon?  Please let me know! xo

3 thoughts on “A Life Changing Tarot Spread for the New Moon

  1. What a great post! I’ve been feeling Hermit-y for a few months and I still feel like I need it and I want to protect my Hermit-like lifestyle right now. 🙂 I’m so appreciative of all the links you added to this post. This way I’ve discovered more amazing souls such as yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still feeling Hermit-y, even now! 🙂 I’m taking very tiny baby steps to break out of that and be outside, especially since the weather is cooperating here in Georgia (for now!). I’m glad you’re finding more friends! I was afraid I was getting a little too link-happy 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

