Tarot Wheel of the Year 2016 – December Card

Yep, I’m going to say it: How on earth is it already December?! I know I say it every time but because it’s true!  This year is flying by omg!  How has your year been going?  Did you have an interesting November?  Personally, I did and and it was as Chariot-y as I thought though not as frantic as I thought it was going to be.  What’s in store for the last month of 2016?


How appropriate we got The World for December!  Completion!  Accomplishment!  This year is almost over and thank goodness for that, too, because 2016 has been quite the year, right?!

There is so much going on in the world right now, it’s time for a shift.  I can speak for many concerning the election results here in the U.S. but I’ve been staying rather quiet about it because of ~reasons~.  Yes, it is stressing me out.  Yes, I fear for my safety.  Yes, I fear for everyone’s safety.  Yes, I am fearful for a lot of things, actually but Kelly-Anne summed it up in this video and I’ve been working to do my part to help out in any way I can.

Okay, so what does that have to do with The World?  This card is special because we’re finishing out 2016 and heading into 2017.  What can we do to continue this shift from 2016 to 2017?  How can we embody The World in these last remaining weeks here?  The World is about completion, a shift, a sense of achievement.  What have you accomplished this year?  If you had a word of the year, did you live up to it?  My 2016 word was “Adventure” and 2016 has been quite the adventure for me!  How has this year treated you?  Do you feel a sense of accomplishment or do you still have a ways to go?

One thing I did accomplish is holding the teddy-bear-soft opening of my store!  I will write more about it later because, yes, there will be more offerings and tweaks but the cards have been telling me to just launch something already!  Okay, okay, one goal down and few more left to go!

I’m thinking of continuing with Wheel of the Year readings.  I hope you’re enjoying them as much as I am!  I’m going to use a different deck for 2017 but I’ll let the deck pick itself when it gets closer to the end of the year.

What are your grand December plans?  I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

