Wheel of the Year 2017 – February Card


I don’t want to say it but I think I have to: February already?!  Holy cow where is this year going?!  How did your January go?  Did you stand at your crossroads and pick a path?  If so, which way did your heart tell you to go?

February is invoking the energy of the Seven of Crystals / Pentacles.  What’s interesting about this particular card is that each crystal has a Chakra symbol in it.  Typically this card is about assessment, looking at what we’ve gotten done so far, taking a step back and really looking at what’s working and what isn’t and then culling away the things that aren’t working, and strategizing.  What’s great about this is that this card followed behind the Two of Wands, which asked us to pick a path and/or make a choice and now we’re being asked to assess it.

Which path did you pick?  How is it treating you so far?  Have you taken the time to step back to see how it’s going?  I think it’s still early enough in the year to do a quick check-in with yourself and your goals.  How are you feeling?  How are things chugging along?  Personally, I’m trying my hand at a bullet journal and even though I’m pretty sporadic with it, I’m finding that it’s helping me stay focused…somehow!

I started a habit tracker for February and I think it’s helping me stay mindful of where my time is being spent which, to me, is a win!  What is a habit tracker?  If you’re like me and you’re not a fan of lists or spreadsheets, then it’s the most stressful thing in the world BUT I put things in there like “Yoga”, “Tarot”, “Cooking”, “Meditation”, “Journaling”, “Exercise”, “Prayer / Affirmations”, etc…and it’s helping me see where I spend my time.  I feel like there’s a strong foundation being put down for healthier habits.

The Chakra imagery also sticks out very strongly for me.  The figure in the card is focused on her Root while the other float away.  But are they really floating away or are they expanding from a strong Root?  Maybe it’s time for a Chakra Check-In.  I have been listening to this while I make title screens at work.  I try to listen at least once a week, usually on Wednesdays as a little midweek check-in.  If I need a little extra Chakra love (or if I’m having problems sleeping), I listen to this before I go to sleep.   What are your favorite ways to check-in with your Chakras?

Also, keep in mind the theme cards as well: Two of Crystals/Pentacles, Go Forward Fearlessly, and Eternal Love.  Where can we find the balance?  In what ways can we go forward fearlessly?  How are we giving and receiving love on a daily basis?

How is your year going so far?  Mine has started off with quite the experience but I’m learning so much and I feel like big shifts are happening, not just for me but for everyone I’ve talked to.  And it’s only February!  I’d love to know how your year has started off!

 

WordpressBanner_calligraphy

Want a reading with me? Check out my store!  I will be listing new options soon, so keep a lookout!  If you want me to read for something that’s not listed, message me [balancethesescales@gmail.com] and I will be more than happy to work on something custom with you!

One thought on “Wheel of the Year 2017 – February Card

Leave a Reply

