Wheel of the Year 2017 – March Card

Even though February is a short month, it really flew by, didn’t it?  I hope it wasn’t just me!

I don’t know about you but my February was full of lots of synchronicities.  There were way too many coincidental things that could not be ignored.  I think I definitely put February’s card into practice consciously and subconsciously.  How about you?  Did you take the hint from the Seven of Crystals?  How does that lead into March?


I’m not going to lie – I usually have a hard time with the Courts, especially this one. The Queen of Crystals / Pentacles kind of reminds me of Daisy Buchanan, mostly because I always picture this particular card when I draw any version of the Queen of Crystals / Pentacles.  Though, the more I sit with the Starchild’s version, the more I am drawn to a different Queen of Crystals feel.

To me, this is about self-care and self-love.  The Queen of Crystals is usually about being that safe, secure mother-figure, a lot of times to others. You know, the keeper of the home, the nurturer. But who nurtures the nurturer?

Self-care has been popping up on my radar pretty intensely over the past few weeks. How about you? After your Seven of Crystals assessment time, have you noticed a shift in where you are focusing your energy? This month, it’s time to direct it back to ourselves, which is wild because have you listened to Lindsey Mack’s weekly horoscope for The Numinous for this week?  I feel like it has a similar vibe.

The way the Queen is staring off towards the Crystal and the Moon in the background is telling me she is focused on her own stability (the Crystal) and letting her intuition guide her (the Moon).  The Tiger next to her symbolizes her strength, wealth, and protection.  She appears to be topless, which tells me there is a luscious comfort that she feels with her femininity.  She is observing the physical manifestation of what she has been seeking and she’s taking a quiet joy in it.

Okay, but how did she get here?  What steps can we take in order to feel her luscious comfort?  What energy can we shift?  Jumping off of last month’s energy, what have we assessed and how can we shift it in our favor in the best and highest good of all involved?  Where can we take that and do something for ourselves?  How can our physical manifestations be improved or turned towards our best and highest good?  What’s working?  What isn’t?  How can we take those intuitive nudges and turn them into positive action?  Does that mean stopping to smell the roses more often?  Giving ourselves a break when things feel out of control?  Doing a forgiveness meditation for letting go of the things that seem to bog us down?  Where can we clear the space and make room for what we’re visualizing for ourselves?  The Queen of Crystals wants us to sit softly, stare out to the Moon, be kind to ourselves, and trust what comes in.

How is your year going?  I’d love to know!

WordpressBanner_calligraphy

Want a reading with me? Check out my store!  I will be listing new options soon, so keep a lookout!  If you want me to read for something that’s not listed, message me [balancethesescales@gmail.com] and I will be more than happy to work on something custom with you!

To read the other Wheel of the Year cards for 2017, click here!

2 thoughts on “Wheel of the Year 2017 – March Card

Leave a Reply

